The Steering Committee 

The Steering Committee is a multi-stakeholder group of individuals that provides guidance on key issues and advice to shape the long-term strategy of the center. It was established in order to help NCID assess the evolving socioeconomic context in which international development functions, and the latest tendencies and advancements in the field of poverty alleviation.

The Steering Committee is comprised of prominent academics and civic leaders from Europe, Africa, Asia and North America who are recognized for their contributions to international development. 

Name Position Institution
Jean-Louis Arcand Professor The Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies
Dr. Rabah Arezki Vice-president, Chief Economist African Development Bank
Luis de Guindos Vice-president European Central Bank
Ramón Gil-Casares Ambassador Spanish Embassy in Egypt
Blanca Moreno-Dodson Director Center for Mediterranean Integration, World Bank
Terry Ryan Member of the Monetary Policy Committee Central Bank of Kenya
Bernardo Villegas Adviser Philippine government
Jesús P. Estanislao Chairman Emeritus Institute for Solidarity in Asia
Olivier Lafourcade Chairman I&P Development